Spooky Hallowe’en mantel

Hallowe'en mantel

As cute as the pumpkins were on the fireplace mantel, I had a different idea for Hallowe’en decorations.

It’s a little bit haunted forest with all of the twisty branches.

And it’s a lot haunted forest with my collection of skulls.

Hallowe'en mantel

I had the idea for a little while, but it really came together when Matt’s Mom brought home these silver candlesticks for me. They used to be Matt’s grandmother’s (the same grandma that had the piano). Their tarnished finish was perfect (although I’m sure not up to Mama’s standards–and I’m sure she never thought they’d be displayed with skulls either).

Halloween mantel

It looks extra spooky with the candles lit (although it doesn’t translate in pictures very well).

Hallowe'en mantel

Hallowe'en mantel

Happy Hallowe’en, everybody.

How are you celebrating? Have you decorated for Hallowe’en? What’s your preferred Hallowe’en style: spooky ghouls or cute pumpkins? Does anyone else have a creepy collection?

6 thoughts on “Spooky Hallowe’en mantel

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.